“angels, loving them, and the irreparable soul”

“Angels, loving them, and the irreparable soul”

She’s an angel with invisible wings.
I am ready and wanting to be her everything,
but I would settle for being something.

The beauty in her eyes only eclipsed by the
energy of her soul. I try to forget her, even
if it is just for a few hours at a time.

How do you forget something so beautiful
that it saved your life just by its presence. That
is a lie, I do not want to forget her for second.

I have come to the realization that I know nothing,
and need nothing, but I want plenty. It is one thing
really, to have the chance to be something.

shawn king

Leave a Reply

